WPL 2023 Final: Twitter reacts as Mumbai Indians win inaugural Women’s Premier League title


Mumbai won the final by 7 wickets as the Harmanpreet Kaur-led Paltans held their nerve and their overseas stars Nat Sciver-Brunt and Hayley Matthews played a huge part in the final.

(Image Courtesy: Mumbai Indians Twitter)

The netizens were over the moon as Mumbai become the inaugural WPL champions. Their men’s team are the most successful team in the IPL history and now their women’s team have emulated the same path.

Twitter went in congratulatory mode after the Paltans cinched the WPL title. From BCCI secretary Jay Shah to MI fans, everyone hailed the amazing achievement of Harmanpreet Kaur and her team.

Here are some of the Twitter reactions from the WPL 2023 Final-

BCCI secretary Jay Shah congratulated Mumbai Indians for their fantastic triumph in the inaugural WPL 2023-

The name of Mumbai Indians is implanted on the WPL trophy. They are the first-ever WPL champions, let that sink in!

Mumbai Indians won the match, and were congratulated by their pals from MI Cape Town in South Africa.

The Mumbai Indians men’s team were at the stadium to support the women’s team. Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan were among the players who cheered Harmanpreet Kaur and her team at the Brabourne stadium.

Harmanpreet Kaur had a fitting end to the tournament as the Indian captain finally got her hands on a trophy. And she was quick to pass it to the other members of the squad.

Former India player Irfan Pathan also took to Twitter and congratulated Mumbai for their win.

Here is the historic moment when Nat Sciver-Brunt hit the winning runs for the Mumbai Indians. She was outstanding for them throughout the WPL and ended up as the second-highest run-scorer of the tournament.

  • WPL 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur finally topples nemesis Meg Lanning by leading Mumbai Indians to title win
  • WPL 2023 Final: Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt inspire Mumbai Indians to inaugural WPL title
  • WPL 2023: Full List of Award Winners, Prize Money, Records and Stats From Women’s Premier League Season 1
  • DC vs MI WPL Head To Head: Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians Stats & Record Ahead Of WPL 2023 Final
  • DEL-W vs MI-W Dream11 prediction, WPL Final 2023: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians fantasy picks
  • Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Live Streaming: WPL 2023 Finals – Where To Watch, Match Schedule
  • IPL 2023: Where to Watch Indian Premier League in the UK?
  • Issy Wong scripted history by becoming the first bowler to take hat-trick in WPL
  • Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz, WPL 2023 Eliminator: Player of the Match, Key Stats, Post-Match presentation
  • Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz Live Streaming, WPL 2023: MI-W vs UP-W Live TV broadcast
  • MI-W vs UP-W Dream11 prediction, WPL 2023 Eliminator: Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz injury update
  • WPL: Delhi Capitals storm directly into final after defeating UP Warriorz

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Cricket News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Rapidtelecast.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Leave a comment